Sweetness

I picked up the girls at school yesterday, and Gabby told me, “Mom, I made you something. It was Fathers’ Day last weekend and Papa got a lot of things and I thought you might be sad because you didn’t get anything, so I made you a drawing.”

Gah, that child can be so frustrating sometimes, but it melts my heart how sweet and considerate she can also be!

Another example from a couple of weeks ago, when we were driving to my parents’ house to see my grandma who was visiting from Canada. I was telling Gabby about how great-grandma would be there and then she replied, “I had another great-grandma who died, I miss her so dearly in my heart.”

Seriously, kid, tugging the heartstrings.

Leave a Reply

