Gabby’s 5th birthday party

Another successful party! Gabby wanted to do a ladybug party because the other little girl with who we were splitting the birthday party, Amelia, loves ladybugs. I told her many times they could choose something they both liked! Together they went back and forth on a few ideas, ultimately the ladybugs stuck. Since I had already throw a ladybug party (well, mostly my mom, but still) for my baby shower when I was pregnant with Gabby, I wanted to jazz it up so it wasn’t the same thing again. So we did just a bug party! We focused on ladybugs, monarch butterflies, and bees. Nice fiery color scheme! Seemed appropriate.

My mom made the beautiful cake, Amelia’s mom made the piñata, and I made the thank you “goodie bags” (which weren’t bags, but whatever) with a nice bug book ($2 on Amazon!) and honey sticks.

   

                                                           

Leave a Reply

