Sick, sick, and sick

It’s been a pretty tough few weeks. It started with me getting back to back bladder infections, then Callie got a cold that turned into an ear infection, and now Gabby’s taking her turn with something that sounds like a cold mixed up with Croup. Meanwhile my dad’s been really sick with a cold/flu, and finally my mom and I both earned a sore throat yesterday for our troubles. It’s like the germ apocalypse over here!

Fingers crossed my sore throat just goes away without all the bells and whistles of a full-blown cold.

In the mean time, while we try to survive endless nights of coughing kids and scheduled distributions of Tylenol and Ibuprofen, here’s a picture that Gabby drew for my mom. It cracks me up that after a year of her drawing nothing but zig zags, she’s now moved on… to spirals. Spirals everywhere!

20140619-134209.jpg

Leave a Reply

