6 months

Callie had her 6 month appointment yesterday. I was looking at her chart online compared to what I had written down in the blog, and it looks like I got my numbers wrong last time… Oops!

So at 4 months, she was 38th percentile for weight, 71st for height, and 60th for head. This time she is at 59th for weight, 88th for height, and 71st for head. I figure the head and height measurements can vary depending on the nurse, but a scale can’t really lie. Callie’s growing out of that skinny baby range! Good for her, finally putting on some fat. She needs a little reserve for when she starts crawling and walking around!

The doctor asked how she was sleeping and I said Callie had a bit of a hard time sleeping the last couple of weeks because she had been congested. Usually she wakes up once or twice, but lately it’s been more like 2 or 3 times a night. When the doctor looked into Callie’s mouth, she said it’s no wonder Callie’s been having a hard time sleeping because her two top teeth are coming in! I still don’t really see any white points under the skin at all, but I’m assuming she knows what she’s talking about. In any case, Callie has actually slept very well the last couple of nights and the stuffy nose is getting better, so I hope we’re done with that rough patch. I remember Gabby woke up every hour on the hour for a whole month when her top teeth came in, I thought I was going to die from sleep deprivation. I don’t think I slept the whole month of November that year. I don’t want to do that again!

It’s crazy hot around here this week. Again. It’s when it reaches over 90 outside that I’m really glad to work in an air conditioned building! I feel bad for the girls though, they have to put up with the heat in daycare and preschool. Callie’s heat rash is back, poor thing! Ice cream for dinner, anyone?

20140514-102641.jpg

20140514-102655.jpg

20140514-102708.jpg

Leave a Reply

