142

Three pounds down from last week, another $90 in the coffer! This month is going to be expensive. I’m not starving myself, I swear!

I got in the habit of doing 20 minutes on my manual treadmill every other day since I started work, and that really seems to help. That thing is awesome! 20 minutes and I’m sweaty from head to toe. I don’t think I’d be willing to sacrifice much more than 20 minutes of my evening kid-free time towards exercise, so it works out very well. Both kids are in bed by 8:30, I get changed and jump on the treadmill, then I’m done by 9pm. Easy, breezy!

I like to listen to podcasts while I’m on the treadmill so I stay entertained, but man, the scenery sure sucks. I’m just staring at a white garage wall with spider webs. See?

20140211-142155.jpg

Super depressing! I think I need to buy a poster or something for that wall.

2 thoughts on “142

Leave a Reply

