4th of July outfit

She absolutely insisted on this pose. She repeated the pose for every photo and started kicking and screaming if I asked her for a different pose. Yeah, I don’t get it either.

20130705-140626.jpg

Gabby wasn’t thrilled about the 4th of July outfit we laid out for her, she would much rather wear a different dress of her choosing. I’m pretty sure she does it just to be contrary. In any case, we got her in her 4th of July outfit by telling her how A-DO-RA-BLE she looked in it, and went off to a BBQ at a friend’s house down the block. There she got wet and dirty so I changed her in a backup red sundress I had in the car just in case. As I was putting it on, she begged “I want to look a-do-ra-ble!” Oh dear. I told her the dress will look adorable, don’t worry.

This morning as I was dropping her off at school, she told me “I look adorable” with her best pageant-esque (yet comically mischievous) smile. I don’t even know what to do with that attitude!

One thought on “4th of July outfit

Leave a Reply

