Another uneventful doctor appointment

I had my monthly checkup today. Pretty much they only thing they do is check the heartbeat, which I had no concern about because I’ve been feeling the little bugger kick.

What I WAS scared about was how much weight I had gained because I’ve been eating like it’s my job, and not all healthy food either. Donuts, cakes, cookies, bring it on! It seems I can always find free junk food somewhere… at a party here, at a work thing there. It’s not my fault, it’s free dessert! How can I say no?!

So in the end, I gained 5 lbs in the last month. Three of those I had lost the previous month, so really I’m 2 lbs over my pre-pregnancy weight. I’m not sure which I should use… Do I say I’ve gained 2 lbs or 5 lbs so far in this pregnancy?! I think it’s cheating, but I will use the smaller number, thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

