And this is how I broke my husband

When I was about 5 months pregnant with Gabby, I went into an aggressive “oh my gosh we need to have this nursery ready RIGHT NOW” mode and Chris thought I was totally crazy.

This weekend, I caught Chris cleaning up the rocking chair and fixing up the crib in the empty bedroom. I tried to gently remind him the baby isn’t due NO-have-you-lost-your-mind-VEM-BER, but then he just starting mumbling something about how we only have 34 weekends to do everything and who knows how many good days I have left.

Granted, I’ve already been sick and useless more days than not. But still: We have, what, 8 more months to get ready? He cracks me up!

Leave a Reply

