Big girl bed party

Night #3 was awesome! She woke up only once at 5am, saying she was hungry. I said no and put her back in bed and she was back to sleep in 5 seconds flat. Then she woke up at 6:30! Let’s hope things keep going this well!

This morning we were watching an episode of My Little Pony where Pinky Pie (Gabby’s favorite) throws a party (when does she not?!). Gabby is so into parties right now, so I had a bright idea. I told her “if you sleep the whole night in your bed all week, we’ll have a party for you this weekend! We can invite grandma and grandpa!”

Oh, was the girl ever excited. She exclaimed, “OK! I go to sleep now!!” I told her she didn’t need to go to sleep RIGHT NOW, but she was all “no mommy, I go to sleep! Then party!” and ran off to bed. It took me 5 minutes to convince her it was daytime and she didn’t need to sleep right this minute.

Mom, dad, sorry but it looks like your presence is requested for a “party” at our house this weekend!

Leave a Reply

