What’s this?

My new favorite emerging sentence from Gabrielle is “what’s this?”. Scene from this morning:

Gabrielle halfway up the pantry, pointing to a jar: What’s this?
Me: That’s jam.
Gabrielle: Oh yeah, jam.

I guess that doesn’t sound like an important or funny conversation to anyone else, but HOLY COW I JUST HAD A CONVERSATION WITH MY DAUGHTER!!!! With actual back and forth! Usually I ask a question and she answers, or vice versa, but look! This time she asked a question, I answered, and she commented on my answer. Three sentences in this monster of a conversations! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

