Just what I needed

I gave up yoga during the fall because of the computer science class I started. Then I quit the class and sort of forgot to start yoga again.

I had been feeling quite gross and unhealthy lately with the stress of buying the house and the holidays (hello wine and cookies, I’m looking at you). Then suddenly this week I remembered “that thing I used to do, what’s it called, exercise?”. In that moment, I knew I had the start again ASAP because nothing in the world sounded better.

So yesterday I asked permission from Chris to get night “off” and went to yoga. It kicked my butt. And I loved it. Now I’m sore all over but haven’t felt so blissfully happy and at peace with myself in a long time.

In the spirit of the new year, note to self: Go to yoga weekly!

2 thoughts on “Just what I needed

Leave a Reply

