29 on 29

Today I turned 29. 29 on the 29th, my lucky year! After a long weekend of busy work, I asked for the day off to do NOTHING. Well, nothing that I don’t want to do. We will go to a flooring store that someone recommended to us to compare against Home Depot, because I want to.

Last night Gabrielle slept in her own room. Since we moved in, she was sleeping on her mattress next to our bed because I was worried about her roaming around at night in a strange not-baby-proofed house. But now she’s more familiar with the space and it’s a bit more cleaned up, so it was time. We all slept much much better with her in her own room, hurray!

Leave a Reply

