Everyone is recovering!

Gosh, beautiful weather today, hit 85 degrees here in SB! We were able to enjoy it too due to Gabrielle’s new schedule. She used to go to bed at 6:30pm and wake up between 5am and 6am (5am more often than we liked). When I saw that “spring forward” was coming up, I thought it was a great opportunity to change her sleeping hours without having to change anything at all! So now she’s going to bed at 7:30pm, which is SO MUCH easier for us (6:30 was very restrictive considering we get home at 5:30). We have time to play with her, go to the park, make dinner, feed her, feed ourselves, give her a bath, everything!

So you’re wondering if she does wake up between 6am and 7am now? Well… not really. Her antibiotics really give her stomach pain (we’re guessing) that causes her to wake up every hour on the hour throughout the night. So it’s kinda hard to say at what time she would wake up if she wasn’t waking up CONSTANTLY. Only 2 days left of antibiotics! Then maybe we can sleep?

Talking about antibiotics, I saw the doctor today because my cold is now one week old and the congestion is hardly going away. So I’m on antibiotics too, woohoo (insert sarcasm here). It was funny to watch the doctor struggle though, I’m allergic to penicillin and I’m also breastfeeding, both of which rule out a lot of medications on their own, let alone together! But he was good and quickly found one that would fit my needs.

Chris is also finishing up his cold, faster than I did mine, thankfully. He took it easy for a couple of days and he seems to be feeling better sort of. It’s still early in the game for him, so we’ll see! At least he can take over-the-counter medicine for his cold… decongestant, cough suppressant, syrup galore! I’m so jealous, breastfeeding doesn’t allow for any of those things! Considering how often I’ve been sick, I’m starting to think I miss decongestant more than I miss beer!

Let’s see, what else… Oh, our floors are covered with little bits of food! I’ve been working really hard at giving Gabrielle finger foods. With every meal, I give her jarred purée and little bits of food. At first she wanted only the bits, but lately she tosses them everywhere and devours the purée. I guess the novelty of the finger food wore out? Or maybe she’s too lazy to feed herself?

Gabrielle, lazy, ha ha ha ha ha. Yeah right! I wish! That child is running (crawling) circles around us!

Anyway, I tried to give her Cheerios for the first time this weekend, huge hit!! I have to give her one at a time, otherwise she shoves all of them in her mouth all at once!

Leave a Reply

