A mission and a wish

First of all, let me mention that my lovely niece who is a few months shy of three years old is currently in the hospital due to a very serious pneumonia. Last I heard she was improving, and I think we were all happy to breathe a sigh of relief. She is such a trooper! Please wish her a prompt recovery.

Chris and I and the babe went out to Target in Ventura this morning to buy my niece a few things to make her hospital stay more pleasant. (In retrospect, I’m not sure if that’s possible, but we tried!). We also went out for lunch at Woodranch (yum!) and then headed on home. The antibiotics have been making Gabrielle a little bizarre: she is sleeping rather well which I wouldn’t complain about except that she is also quite hyperactive during the day! I didn’t know she could get more active, but apparently it’s possible. Having run out of things to do around the house, we headed to the park. It was a gorgeous day!!

Leave a Reply

