I’m back!

I tried to bake so many times while I was pregnant and I scrapped every single attempt. Whether it was cakes or cookies or whatever, it ended up burnt in places, undercooked in others. Baking mayhem. I was convinced there was something wrong with the oven.

I’ve been wanting to bake again so I bought an oven thermometer and nope, the oven is working just as it should. Finally I made an attempt at baking a cake and guess what? It came out just great! I guess there’s something to be said about baking while pregnant, just don’t do it!

Anyway, holy mother of mercy, it’s Friday!! Gabrielle was sounding a little sick this morning, we’ll see how that pans out. I have a couple of mommy&me workout classes scheduled for this weekend, but whether we go or not depends on little miss SnottyPants.

By the way, I forgot to mention in my weigh-in post last Tuesday, my wedding band kind of fits again! Yay for losing finger fat! I also had to tighten my belt one extra notch the last couple of weeks. Slowly but surely, there is progress.

Chris warned me that next week would be busy for him. As if until now he hasn’t been busy!

One thought on “I’m back!

Leave a Reply

