7 weeks

I gotta say, this week kinda sucked. It’s been crazy hot, Gabrielle’s been fussy, and she decided not to sleep in her crib anymore. Last night Chris put her down while I was in the shower around 9pm. She was asleep when I got out so I went to bed myself. Next time I woke up it was 1:30am, I feed her and we both went back to sleep (after a few attempts at putting her down in the crib) from 2:30 until 6. I was so happy this morning that she had sleep from 9pm until 6 with one feeding but no serious problems. Then Chris tells me he was up with her from 9:30 til 12:30 trying to put her to sleep and in bed. I never woke up through all of it! I guess I was really tired.

She had a doctor appointment this morning. She is 22 some inches (50th percentile), 11 lbs 1 oz (50th percentile, the doc said she was also 5oth percentile last time altough I thought the doctor said 75th but I must have misunderstood), and her head is at 10th percentile (a little down from last time). Of course, her head going down in percentile is hardly comforting, but being how aware and observant she is I doubt she has any problems! While we were there she received her 2-month shots (a little early due to the whooping cough epidemy in California), so there’s a good chance tonight will be another bad night. Yay.

One thought on “7 weeks

  1. I remember those hard nights! Hang in there. We never had too much trouble with the shots – hopefully you’ll have the same. You can give her a little liquid acetaminophen just in case.

Leave a Reply

