Evil shin splints

Well, still no baby. But I hold my hope that it will happen shortly! For the past two nights I’ve been having painful cramps, and while cramps are not contractions, painful feels like a step in the right direction! You really have to be 9 months pregnant to go “Yes! Pain! Hurray!”

Sadly, I’ve had to completely quit my walks due to the evil shin splints. They just keep getting worse.

However, for the sake of not being a complete couch potato, I lined some kitchen shelves and cleaned out some cupboards yesterday, and went through another round of extensive cleaning throughout the apartment this morning. Sweeping, mopping, and dusting is good exercise too! Albeit less than enjoyable, but exercise nonetheless.

Can’t clean all the time though, which brings me to my next question. What will I do with the rest of today? Hum…

Leave a Reply

