Anytime now is fine

Dear Gabrielle,

Daddy is done with the work he wanted to get done this weekend. I asked him permission last night and he said you were officially allowed to come now.

And remember how I told you to take your time cause I could handle a few more days off? Well I can’t. We had dinner with friends on Saturday, then last night I attended the concert I was supposed to play in. You heard it too, the Star Wars music. Thank you for letting me enjoy those two things. However, my schedule is free and clear now so feel free to come anytime. Like now… (crickets chirping)… or now! … (still nothing)…. or NOW! Now, now, now, now, now, now… … … … … … …. … nnnnnnow!

Thanks,

Your (unfortunately for you) very impatient mommy to be.

2 thoughts on “Anytime now is fine

Leave a Reply

