Decision

I made my decision, talked to my boss (who was totally cool with whatever I wanted to do), and submitted the leave of absence paperwork at work. It’s official, I’m starting my maternity leave May 10th!

I still feel guilty for taking time off for myself, but part of me is SO relieved at the thought of finally being able to catch a break. Oh my god, I’m not sure what I’m more excited about, that there’s only 2 weeks left of work or that I’m gonna get to play housewife for (approx) 3 weeks?!

In baby development news, I am 35 weeks along today. The last week of the 8th month! Gabrielle now weighs about 5 1/4 pounds, in other words I can’t eat, sleep, or breathe. She has redecorated my thorax and decided to cram all my organs away in a box labeled “useless junk.” She also likes to play the xylophone on my ribs with her feet!

Oh, I almost forgot to mention a milestone, I can feel her hiccup now! She has them a few minutes every day for the past week or two. I googled it and I guess having hiccups works out their breathing muscles in preparation for the real thing. Crazy babies.

Leave a Reply

