Hell’s bells

As it turns out, it’s easy to feel great when your staying at home like a bum, but being at work this morning I felt awful! I have no fever so I doubt I developed any serious complications other than an acute oh-my-gosh-why-is-this-congestion-taking-forever-to-go-away-itis.

Common symptoms of the oh-my-gosh-why-is-this-congestion-taking-forever-to-go-away-itis include but are not limited to: sinus congestion, chest congestion, feeling lame, complaining about having to be at work, and just whining a lot in general.

Chris seems to be doing better. He spent all of Saturday reading the new Dresden novel (by Jim Butcher) and then all of Sunday trying to find leaks online of the next novel. Apparently this one ends on a cliffhanger and Chris is dying to find out what happens… or at least find out what date the next novel will come out! He’s going nuts about it!

I’m reading the Dresden series now too. I’m only on book 2 of 12, but I’m enjoying it so far and I can tell I will go thru them pretty quickly. They are pretty good books if you haven’t read them, sort of a male protagonist version of the Charlaine Harris books if you like those. Having recently finished all the Charlaine Harris books, I’m glad to have found a good replacement!

I’m just glad to be done with the southern belle protagonists for a while cause I was starting to say weird southern things, like using “real” instead of “really” as in “it’s real good” instead of “it’s really good”. Now I’m starting to say “hell’s bells” like Harry Dresden instead. Am I the only one who adapts their language according to the book series they’re reading? Maybe start reading more intelligent things…

One thought on “Hell’s bells

  1. I got a neti pot today and it’s really helpful for the congestion. Like me, you probably can’t take much in the way of medicine. Hope we both feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

