Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

The photography student never got back to me with my pictures, so I’m way overdue for a picture at this point. That said, here’s me, one day shy of 30 weeks!!

I had a doctor appointment yesterday morning. I’m now at 155 so I’ve gained only 2 pounds in the last 3 weeks. My weight gain is finally calming down, woohoo! A big part of it is that I’ve been feeling tons better and more energetic, so I’ve been moving around so much more. I’ve been doing my morning walks, some prenatal yoga, little things around the house. Though I have yet to clean, mind you…

Gabrielle has been really funny at the appointments, she keeps moving around so the doctors have a hard time hearing her heartbeat on the fetal doppler heart monitor thingy. Then every time they narrow in on her she kicks right on the monitor so you just hear THUMP THUMP on the doppler speaker instead of the heartbeat. She’s going to be a very cooperative baby, can’t you tell?!

I’m the scheduling queen lately, I have a thousand things on our calendars, trying to wrap up all loose ends before the baby comes. We’ve got all kinds of baby classes scheduled, daycare center visits (in preparation for her starting in January, there’s not a lot of options for infants in SB so they say to start looking really early)…

And last but not least, I scheduled a photo appointment at Sears to have my picture taken for my citizenship application. My green card is expiring in late 2011 so instead of renewing it I decided to bite the bullet and finally apply for citizenship. The depressing part is that I’ve had the application filled out for one whole YEAR now, it’s all ready to send and the ONLY thing left that I needed was the darn PICTURE. Yep, I took me one year to make that Sears appointment to have my mugshot taken. Sad, I know. Anyway, the appointment is Friday so I’ll be able to send in my application next week along with one thousand dollars! Can you believe the application fee is so high?! Crazy.

One thought on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. The true meaning of Q.E.D. in the Coffin family:

    Chris: Quiet and Extraordinarily Dedicated
    Ariane: Quick and Easily Distracted
    Gabrielle: Quantum Energy Debutante

    Ok, that was cheesy. To my defense, I am sick today.

Leave a Reply

