How did I get so lucky?

Did I ever mention I have the best husband in the world?

I was reading from 2 to 3:30am cause I couldn’t read. At 4am when I had just fallen asleep I heard the door so I knew Chris had gone to school extra early to get a little work done before leaving for Mammoth. I woke up at 6:30am with my alarm to find Chris home preparing his bags.

When I walked to the kitchen to get a bowl a cereal, I saw – a chocolate croissant! He stopped by Anna’s bakery on the way home from school to get me a chocolate croissant today since he can’t do it tomorrow. Plus it is pouring rain. And for all I know he probably arm wrestled a bear to get it. How did I get so lucky?!

Leave a Reply

