Blind

Apparently, being hungry makes you blind.

Chris was going to be at school until late yesterday so I went to Trader Joe’s after work to pick up something for me to eat for dinner. I saw these and thought “yum chicken nuggets sound good!”

Not realizing until I got home that it says “chickenLESS nuggets”. And the big fat red stamp on the top right that says “MEATLESS – MADE WITH SOY”? It was all over the package, and yeah, I missed that too. Well I ate them anyway cause we had nothing else to eat and they tasted surprisingly like chicken – except with a background taste of whats-in-the-world-is-wrong-with-this-chicken. Not bad, but wouldn’t buy it voluntarily.

Tonight, I’ve got REAL chicken on the menu.

Leave a Reply

