Pictures!

Hi!

I finally uploaded pictures from my camera, I had about one month’s worth backed up on there. So today, I owe you lots and lots of pictures!

First of all, Chris and I have been working on making a robot. Chris is making electronics his new hobby, and he will actually be making the robot. As to what the robot should look like, he asked me for my opinion and I said it should look like a kitten. We will see. While Chris works on the robot body, I will be responsible for the brains (when am I not the brains in this relationship… cough, cough, yeah right!!!). I started looking at different open-source voice-recognition software so that we can shout commands at it. “Kitten, chase Raven!” “Kitten, go get my slippers!”

Robot core

Then on Feb 28th, we walked all the way from our apartment to the end of the pier, and saw this fellow

What a cutie!

What a cutie!

Next up, we have Raven climbing a ladder. She tried for days, and finally succeeded.

Im sure this is considered bad luck.

I'm sure this is considered bad luck.

Last but not least, the costume pictures!

Chris circuits some LEDs to light up his wizard staff

Chris circuits some LEDs to light up his wizard staff

I make Jester staff (whatever you call it)

I make Jester staff (whatever you call it)

The wizard in action

The wizard in action - complete with magical staff and fireball

My jester costume

My jester costume

Staff with the green light on

Staff with the green light on - Chris had a red LED on all the time, and there was switch on the side of the staff so that when the staff was squeezed, the red LED would could off and the green one on, for full magical effect! Very fancy!

Oh no! Evil jester-on-a-stick loose in our apartment! Save us!

Oh no! Evil jester-on-a-stick loose in our apartment! Save us!

One thought on “Pictures!

  1. your weekend was funnier than ours.
    Alain is still sick and will see the doctor today.
    His mom called yesterday and wants to start looking for another place to live.
    She needs more help, every day now.
    so, I’m going to Montreal from May 27th to June 11th.

    I’m in the middle of the 4th book(Bella and Edward) and it’s difficult to put it down; I fall asleep on it around midnight and dream about it all night…good thing Alain is sleeping in the other room while he’s sick…away from Marie, the vampire…very hungry vampire!

    have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

